LaPetiteTable_1915-2016

First impression: It’s beautiful! Not just modeled from a practiced style dictated by a trend. The place has the reminiscent of a sophisticated and out of time Prague’s coffee shop ; A place where details are thought to last. Marble, table legs found on a sale and whose number sold corresponded to the sought. Wooden chairs and the beautiful lamps which participate to give this perfect atmosphere. The gold of the material reinforces the light’s refinement. It is 10 Am, Gianpaolo receives me happy and smiling. That day, a dozen of people where already enjoying the place. The great opening hours (from 9 am) gave everyone the opportunity to have juste a good coffee or to choose a healfy breakfast. The atmosphere is soft ; For lunch or dinner different story, you’d rather call before for a reservation.

LaPetiteTable_1915-2035

Like they say « we met in Paris during tour 6 years expérience in photo production and within the fashion industry we had the chance to understand the specific needs and the primary role of food during events, shooting, press days etc… Therefore we decides to blend our passion for food and cooking giving birth to « la petite table » a catering company specialized in organic and genuine food cooked upon the best italian traditions combining both english and french influences. Everything is freshly prepared. we privilege seasonal ingredients, delivered to us by our selected producers. We only use premium raw ingredients without coloring preservatives. »

LaPetiteTable_1921-2168

LaPetiteTable_2109

LaPetiteTable_1909-2085

LaPetiteTable_1971-2152

LaPetiteTable_2049-2057

Carolina and Mathieu wine’s passionate.

LaPetiteTable_2136-2255

LaPetiteTable_2018-2151

LaPetiteTable_1932-2183

LaPetiteTable_1929

LaPetiteTable_2139

Teas come from Paper & Tea in Berlin.

LaPetiteTable_2026-2028

LaPetiteTable_2074

LaPetiteTable_2039-2070

Lorenza mainly works in the laboratory (huge professional kitchen in the 20th area of Paris) and organizes the logistics issues and defines the menus with her Chef, Maud Dubuis Gasnier, (that we had had the pleasure of meeting at Nanashi restaurant’s kitchen, during a previous report). At he restaurant in Saintonge’s street (Le Marais), for lunch are proposed dishes in a large buffet. Fish and meat are cooked, and served with many dishes options. The evening there are other possibilities and a good selection of wines to discover.

LaPetiteTable_2169-2207

LaPetiteTable_2233

LaPetiteTable_1924

It is an excellent place for the food and for the atmosphere.

LaPetiteTable_2092-2166

Share

LaPetiteTable_1915-2016

Première impression , c’est beau! Pas juste calqué sur un style dicté par une tendance… Le lieu m’a fait penser à un café sophistiqué et intemporel de Prague ; Un endroit ou les détails sont pensés pour durer. Le marbre, les pieds de tables trouvés lors d’une vente et dont le nombre vendu correspondait à celui recherché. Les chaises en bois et surtout les lampes qui participent pour beaucoup à cette ambiance parfaite. Le doré de la matière renforce le raffinement de la lumière. Il est 10 heures, Gianpaolo me reçoit, souriant. Une dizaine de personnes profiteront ce jour-là de l’amplitude horaire (dès 9H) du restaurant pour venir prendre un café ou choisir un copieux petit déjeuner. L’ambiance est douce ; pour déjeuner ou dîner il vaut mieux réserver .

LaPetiteTable_1915-2035

Le restaurant est l’aboutissement du rêve de deux passionnés professionnels de la restauration. La petite table est en premier lieu, une offre de traiteur bio. Gianpaolo Polverino et Lorenza Lenzi travaillent pour le secteur de la mode (prises de vues, événements, défilés, productions) depuis plus de 6 ans. Ils ont l’expérience et la volonté de satisfaire et de surprendre leurs clients avec des produits frais de saison et bio. Avec « la petite table » ils ont concrétisé leur envie d’une plus grande liberté de création dans un lieu à leur image.

En 2017, les horaires changent… Plus de service le midi sauf le weekend pour le brunch!

LaPetiteTable_1921-2168

LaPetiteTable_2109

LaPetiteTable_1909-2085

LaPetiteTable_1971-2152

LaPetiteTable_2049-2057

Carolina et Mathieu responsable de la salle et passionné de vins.

LaPetiteTable_2136-2255

LaPetiteTable_2018-2151

LaPetiteTable_1932-2183

LaPetiteTable_1929

LaPetiteTable_2139

Les thés et leur magnifique packaging viennent de Paper&amp ; Tea à Berlin.

LaPetiteTable_2026-2028

LaPetiteTable_2074

LaPetiteTable_2039-2070

Lorenza travaille essentiellement au laboratoire (immense cuisine dans le 20ème arrondissement de Paris) où elle organise toute la logistique et définit les menus en équipe avec son chef : Maud Gasnier Dubuis (que nous avions eu le plaisir de rencontrer dans les cuisines du restaurant Nanashi lors d’un précédent reportage). Au restaurant rue de Saintonge, le midi, les plats sont proposés sous forme d’un grand buffet. Un poisson et une viande sont cuisinés, et de nombreux accompagnements sont proposés. Le soir il y a d’autres possibilités à découvrir et un bon choix de vins.

LaPetiteTable_2169-2207

LaPetiteTable_2233

LaPetiteTable_1924

C’est une excellente adresse tant pour les mets que pour l’ambiance.

LaPetiteTable_2092-2166

Share